Let’s cut to the chase…what do you want?

Good blog for the week

ayampatra

A little over a month ago, a guest cancelled on one of the researchers for the NTV breakfast show. She wasn’t very familiar with people in the arts so she asked me to help. She asked me to call a “famous artiste”. I know only two “famous artistes” with whom I relate on first name basis but I also know a guy who knows a guy, so I called a “famous artiste”.

The conversation was more of a “My name is Patricia, I’m calling from NTV. Would you like to perform on our breakfast show? ” conversation.

The show happened, it was great, everyone was happy and my contact list was a “famous person who doesn’t remember my name” longer. If he saved my number, it was probably Patricia NTV.

I only had to talk to this artiste again when I was tasked to help look for artistes to perform at the 40-40…

View original post 779 more words

Leave a Reply

